Tomorrow is the day

Tomorrow, November 30, is most likely the day our baby will be born. It’s a weird feeling. I have no idea what is going to happen, how it is going to happen, and I probably won’t have as much control over it as I want.

I feel like my life is going to change more now than it did when Henry was born. I am just as scared, if not more scared than I was then. Birth is terrifying. And the idea that all of the sudden I have to split my attention and affection between two little people is overwhelming. I feel like I’m going to miss Henry so much, even thought he’ll still be with me all day every day.

I have to be at the hospital at 6am.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

