Four thoughts

  1. Tim Allen was on Kimmel last week. I’ve never seen him on a late night show before. I expected him to act just like Tim the Tool Man Taylor, but he wasn’t. He was sort of like a grouchy old man who thought he was cooler than he is. And his outfit was really, really stupid.
  2. I mentioned it last year, but I do not understand Texan’s this time of year. It’s in the 90s just about every day, but people are wearing fall clothes! I’m HOT! All the time! I’m out in shorts and a tshirt, sweating. Other people are wearing scarves, boots, cardigans, hoodies, jackets, etc. WHAT? I see fleece North Face jackets almost daily! How can you wear all that when it’s 92 degrees??? It blows my mind.
  3. Speaking of heat, we are having our family pictures taken this week. It’s supposed to be 90 degrees with 30% chance of rain, which means humidity. Hopefully we don’t all look like melting puddles on our Christmas card.
  4. One of the items I need for Henry’s birthday party is gold plastic trophy cups. I need three and I want them to be at least 12 inches tall. Seems simple, right? No, it’s not. They don’t exist under $40 each. This is so surprising to me, it seems like such a standard party supply.
This entry was posted in My Opinions. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

