Six thoughts

  1. I hate cooking. I used to like to do it, but now I really hate it. We eat a lot of cold cereal, oatmeal, spaghetti, and frozen pizza. When I do cook dinner, I usually take about a month off until I do it again. I think as Henry gets older I think I’ll have to start. I’m dreading it.
  2. I’ve been getting chocolate in my diet coke at Sonic. So, so, so delicious.
  3. A few weeks ago one of my facebook friends posted that she had just made her first batch of chocolate chip cookies. I thought for sure I misunderstood so I read the comments. Turns out this girl had NEVER made homemade chocolate chip cookies! She had always used the refrigerated stuff in a tub. For real. I still can’t wrap my head around this.
  4. Eric Hill’s death is so sad. It makes the premier of Bachelorette in May depressing.
  5. The weather in Texas has been mid 80s and so wonderful! I’m totally dreading summer though.
  6. I need to buy a popover pan so I can make some cookie shots.
This entry was posted in My Opinions. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Six thoughts

  1. Amy says:

    Amen on the cooking thing. Good news, May is nearly four and I’m still getting away with a cereal, frozen pizza, and spaghetti a LOT of the time. More than I should admit. I’m a big fan of the crock pot. It does the cooking for you. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

