Four baby thoughts

  1. Henry has gotten too old to sleep in my arms. He just won’t do it anymore. It’s depressing.
  2. This summer really screwed Henry up and he’s still screwed up. He used to sleep through the night beautifully until this summer. Now he wakes up once a night but I don’t mind. We don’t have nearly the same amount of snuggle time that we had when he was teeny-tiny. I enjoy going to get him in the middle of the night and snuggling him and rocking him back to sleep. I might kick myself later, but right now I don’t care.
  3. Henry naps! Twice a day! Almost every day he takes two naps, and each nap usually lasts at least 30 minutes. It’s SO amazing. I can’t imagine how my life would have been different if he’d done this from the beginning.
  4. Henry and I go shopping every day and we have since he was about 1.5 weeks old. He has always loved to be out shopping. Just recently it seems like he’s sort of over it. I think he might have realized that crawling around and playing is more fun than being strapped in a shopping cart or stroller shopping. We still go every day, but we can’t go all day like we used to. This year has been so fun, carting him all over town. I think soon I’ll going to have to start spending all my time doing kid things.
This entry was posted in Baby. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

