Four Thoughts

  1. We are watching Cheers right now. I think it might be one of the best series I’ve ever watched. Watching Sam and Diane break up at the end of season five was heartbreaking for me. We’re just starting season six and I’m not so excited about Kirstie Alley so far.
  2. The other day I heard a disturbing conversation in the laundry room of my building. A husband and wife were arguing about about cleaning out the lint trap after they finished their load. The husband want to clean it out in order to leave it clean for the next person, and the wife wanted to leave it dirty. They went back and forth about it for a few seconds, and he finally asked her to explain why she was so insistent that he leave it dirty. She said, “Because no one cleans it for me, so I’m not going to clean it for anyone else.” This is the problem with society, no?
  3. Cherries are the stupidest fruit. They are expensive and they turn your fingernails brown after you spend a million years pitting them. And they don’t taste great.
  4. Peter got me an awesome waffle iron for Mother’s Day.
This entry was posted in My Opinions. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Four Thoughts

  1. Emily says:

    hurray for a waffle iron. boo for dirty lint traps and stupid people.

Leave a Reply

