Alex’s visit

My big brother came to visit! He was here on business, but I still got to see a lot of him since his business was on campus and he stayed in the hotel around the corner. Peter was busy with school, so Alex and I were alone (with Henry) for most of his free time. I wish we could have a weekend together just the two of us more often. We ate too much food and stayed up too late.

I was surprised at how quickly Henry took to Alex. Henry is a friendly baby and will smile and giggle at strangers, but his reaction to Alex was unusually happy. It warmed my heart to see how comfortable Henry was from the first minute with hugs and kisses from his Uncle Alex. It also warmed my heart that Uncle Alex wanted to hug and kiss my little Henry.

alexvisit

This entry was posted in Family. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

