New products

  1. Kenra Platinum blow-dry spray. Um. This stuff is amazing. I have a lot of super-frizzy hair and I feel like I spend half my morning drying and straightening it. This stuff significantly decreases my blow-dry time. If I towel dry my hair as well as possible, use this spray, let it air dry for about 30 minutes, it only takes me 11 minutes to blow-dry!! That is definitely a record!! I think the straightening is also faster. As a bonus, it makes my hair shinier and more healthy-looking. I’m not sure I’ll every blow-dry without it again.
  2. Coscto anti-bac wipes: I don’t really like Clorox (or Lysol) wipes, but I thought I’d try these anyway. I like them so much better! Packaging is better, and they don’t leave the residue that Clorox wipes leave.
  3. Bastiste Dry Shampoo: I sort of doubted this would be effective for me. This isn’t necessarily better than baby powder or corn starch, but it works ok. I’ll probably continue to keep it around for a while, but I’m not in love.
  4. Laura Mercier mineral pressed powder: I switch up my makeup about every year. I’ve most recently been using Clinique Pressed Powder, which I like ok. A girl at Sephora suggested Laura Mercier, and I like it! It has a surprising amount of coverage for a pressed powder and lasts just about all day. It’s better than the Clinique.
  5. Gap nail polish: I never really like nail polish from clothing stores, but I tried a bottle at the Gap anyway because I liked the color. I liked it so much I’ve purchased four bottles now. Good stuff!
This entry was posted in My Opinions. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to New products

  1. anna says:

    1 – If I blow dry my hair straight out of the shower, it takes maybe 7 minutes total.

    5 – I love their nail polish! After I bough my first bottle, I went back and bought another, in the exact same color. 🙂

  2. mccallnewland says:

    You are a good salesman. I just ordered the blow dry spray. I am so sick of my frizzy hair — I am desperate to try anything!

  3. Lindsay says:

    I’m jealous of your blow dry time. That means you have thick, gorgeous locks. My hair takes about three and a half minutes. I’m pretty sure Jay’s hair takes longer to dry than mine 😦

    I also like Gap nail polish. And I hate my powder right now, so thanks for the recommendation.

  4. Lesli says:

    After trying a few products and reading blog reviews, Suave Professionals Dry Shampoo is my favorite. I subscribe and Save on Amazon and its less than $3. Much better than the previous brand for $10. I agree its not necessarily better than stuff found in the kitchen, but for me its easier to apply.

  5. Amy says:

    I still have a Kenra product called silkening serum, but they quit making it. I wonder if what you described replaced it. It sounds fabulous, I think I need it.

Leave a Reply

