Six Thoughts

  1. I’m seriously ticked about Google getting rid of Reader. They are saying it’s because usage is down? Is subscribing to stuff via RSS feed not a thing anymore? I thought everyone used Google Reader! I just can’t believe that. If you have any opinions about what to use instead, let me know. I’m thinking of using Feedly?? NewsBlur?
  2. My push present from Peter was a Vitamix, and I love it.
  3. I hate getting gas. HATE it. I miss New Jersey and Oregon where they pump your gas for you. Actually, I still get my gas pumped for me, but I hate that there is only one station in my area that does it.
  4. I can’t decide if it’s annoying to blog about stuff I’ve posted on facebook or instagram. I know no one wants to see the same photos in three places, but I’m pretty sure the people who still read my blog are not necessarily the people who are on instagram and facebook (like my mom and my sister).
  5. Cambridge has a serious shortage of car washes. The cheapest one I’ve found is $9!
  6. Peter is writing a thesis right now. It looks like seriously painful stuff.
This entry was posted in My Opinions. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Six Thoughts

  1. anna says:

    #1 – I am in denial. I’m super irritated about this. I’m with you thinking everyone uses Google Reader.
    #3 – I love the smell of gas so I don’t mind filling up.
    #4 – I blog most of the stuff I Instagram because most people that read my blog aren’t on IG and by the time I blog about it, anyone that has seen it on IG has probably forgotten about it.
    #5 – We have car washes galore here in AZ. Pretty sure you can get one for less than $5 on every other corner (some are only a few bucks!).

  2. joni says:

    I’m so with you on the death of Google reader. Let me know what you end up doing.

  3. Katie C says:

    I’m sorry if this reveals my true nature….or maybe it’s because I live with 7 and 10 year old boys, but when I read the sentence “I hate getting gas” I did a double take.

  4. Emily says:

    Rt 60 in East Medford. There are three gas stations, all with the cheapest gas (at least in the Boston area), and they are full service. Cash only, but they are always at least 10 cents cheaper per gallon than everyone else. Not too far from Costco…

Leave a Reply

