Bachelor — Week 7

bachelorweek7I wrote a really long review for week seven, but when I clicked “publish”, wordpress logged me out and I lost the entire post. Here is a short version of my thoughts:

Catherine: Love this girl, but she is too cool for Sean. She is a typical Seattleite and he is a typical Texan. Those things don’t mix. She’s the kind of girl that Sean would call to hang with if he was between girlfriends. They definitely have the best chemistry, but pretty much nothing else between them could help them stick together long-term.

Lindsay: Oh, dear. This girl. Sean loves to be a big strong man and rescue a young, doe-eyed, girly-girl. Enter Lindsay. Lindsay’s family is by far the best of all the families, which gives her a serious edge given how much Sean values family.

Des: Congrats to Des for making something of herself, coming from her background. Congrats to Sean of realizing you marry a family, not just a girl. I think Des would have been the most likely to do sport/active things with Sean, which we have learned throughout this season is very important to Sean.

AshLee: Take it down a few notches, girl. Take. It. Down. AshLee is by far the most mature, and probably the most prepared for wife/motherhood. Sean is a fun-loving, prankster type of guy, and I’m not sure that will mesh will with AshLee’s serious, emotional personality. I do think her Texas roots give her an edge. Texans stick together.

So what does Sean ultimately want? Someone to take care of (Lindsay)? Someone who will keep his home-life happy and organized (AshLee)? Someone to be laugh with (Catherine)?

I don’t think any of the families are quite what Sean was looking for, which makes me think an actual marriage will not be the end result from this season.

This entry was posted in My Opinions and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Bachelor — Week 7

  1. Linz says:

    I think it will come down to AshLee and Lindsay. AshLee is so serious, I’m not sure he is going to be able to handle that. She is so emotional. I feel like I just stepped into therapy every time she talks. Lindsay seems young, but I assure you, she is more mature than I was when I got married. So it may work out for her πŸ™‚ Ha!

    Quite frankly, he should give Sister Wives a shot πŸ™‚

  2. Lara says:

    Agreed. I think in the end he’ll pick Lindsey and probably propose although I don’t see a marriage in their future. Poor Sean. Not the best crop of girls this season in my opinion.

    The other burning question… Who will be the next bachelorette?? I’m pulling for Lesley.

  3. Paige C says:

    We Texans do tend to stick together don’t we? πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

