Pie Night 2012

Pie Night was very small this year. I am a paranoid first-time mom and didn’t want lots of people with their germs in my apartment. Thankfully my bff hosted it at her apartment for me. We had almost more pies than people, and I did zero decor, drinks, or anything other than pie. Peter had a really hard time narrowing down his favorite pies when we put together the menu. We settled on the following:

Banana Blueberry Pie in a graham crust
Banana Cream Pie in a pastry crust
Peanut Butter Pie in an oreo cookie crust
Brownie Pie in a pastry crust
Chocolate Cream Pie 4 in an oreo cookie crust
French Silk Pie in a pastry crust
Gingered Apple-Cranberry Pie double crusted in pastry
Dreamy Apple Pie in a pastry crust
Pecan Pie in a pastry crust

I’m looking forward to Pie Night 2013. I’ll have all my stuff back, a bigger kitchen, a dishwasher, and I won’t have a newborn.

This entry was posted in Pie and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Pie Night 2012

  1. Katie C says:

    Are you allowed to have Thanksgiving without a pumpkin pie?

  2. Paige says:

    Beautiful! With pies that gorgeous, who needs decor? 🙂

Leave a Reply

