Euros 2012

I watched every, single game of the Euros this year (watched = was present while game was on). That is 31 games. Can you believe I did that? I can’t. They were extra fun because we watched with die-hard soccer fans in pubs in France, Italy, Germany, and Switzerland. Even watching the games at home was more fun than it is in America. The games were on at least 5+ channels every night, and every tv in our neighborhood was tuned in. It was fun to hear the entire block cheer at the same time through our open windows.

I wanted Germany to win the tournament, but I didn’t really care what happened as long as Spain didn’t win. Too bad for me, Spain won.

This entry was posted in My Opinions. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Euros 2012

  1. Pingback: We’re Home! « an SO of an MIT LGO

Leave a Reply

