Mother’s Day

Since it is Mother’s Day season, it seems like as good a time as any to say that I’m pregnant.

I was already six weeks pregnant by the time I found out and it took a few weeks after that to be truly convinced. Have you ever seen the 30 Rock episode where Liz Lemon has several positive pregnancy tests because she ate too many cheeseballs and they were messing with her urine? I thought for sure I was in a similar situation. I don’t eat cheeseballs, but I thought maybe there was some other explanation for positive pregnancy tests other than an actual pregnancy.

It’s been confirmed several times now. I’m actually pregnant.

I’m 16 weeks, due October 30.

This entry was posted in Our Life. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Mother’s Day

  1. joni says:

    That is so awesome. I’m so excited for you and peter. Hope you are feeling well.

  2. Linz says:

    WAHOOO!!! Congratulations!! Hope you are feeling great! So happy for you πŸ™‚

  3. anna says:

    This is exciting. I sure hope pregnancy doesn’t make you too tired to blog. No, I’m not selfish.

  4. Emily says:

    I’m so happy for you two! You’ll be the best parents:)

  5. melhoney says:

    Congrats!!! You’ll be a wonderful mother. Our babies might share a birthday too! I’m due Nov 4th but they are taking me a week early that puts it rigbht around Oct 30th. How are you feelings? Cravings?

  6. Brittney says:

    Whaaaaat? That’s amazing! Congratulations!

  7. Lara says:

    Yippee!!!!! That is so freaking awesome! Yes that statement totally deserved a ‘freaking’! Seriously so happy and excited for you guys!!! Hope you’ve been feeling ok.

  8. Kristy says:

    Ahhh! Congratulations!!! Seriously, you guys really are going to be the best parents. You’re just so cool πŸ™‚

  9. jennie says:

    LIZ!! CONGRATS!! I”M SO HAPPY FOR YOU AND PETER!!!!!

  10. Pingback: Peter’s reaction to my pregnancy | the sommerkorns

  11. Kenna says:

    Yay!!!!!! I’m SUPER excited for you!

  12. Pingback: Mother’s Day 2013 | the sommerkorns

  13. Pingback: My brain tumor | the sommerkorns

Leave a Reply

