Five Thoughts

  1. I didn’t know it was conference weekend until Friday afternoon. How did this escape me? No cinnamon rolls this year, but I did make myself (Peter is in Switzerland) a batch of snickerdoodle muffins.
  2. Why does society reject rats and mice but accept birds and squirrels? Birds are nothing but rodents with wings, and squirrels are nothing but rats with fluffy tails.
  3. I have a friend who I think looks like she’s about 23, but my other friend insists that she looks 33 (she’s actually about 27). I wonder how old people think I am when they meet me.
  4. I bought my first watermelon of the season this week. I had zero expectations of it being good since it’s so early in the year, but it is delicious!
  5. Camping is gross.
This entry was posted in My Opinions. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Five Thoughts

  1. Anonymous says:

    I’ll never understand your thing with birds. But I remember you saying that at camp your last year (and me fighting to the bitter end.) I also find it ironic that that happened at girls camp, and you just said camping is gross. Remember the mouse? 😉

  2. Anonymous says:

    Oh anonymous is me, Heidi, in Utah. Never thought I’d comment, did you? :*

  3. Anonymous says:

    This is Heidi in Utah fyi. I finally commented… I’m so proud!

  4. Anonymous says:

    What I said is not showing up, so clearly I don’t know what I’m doing… But I guess from two of practically the same message you’ll know it’s me!

  5. Anonymous says:

    *Sigh.* Maybe I sholuld stick to email.

  6. Alisa says:

    I think birds are more like reptiles with feathers. Except they poop more.

Leave a Reply

