My first days in Switzerland

  • I saw a grown woman put her head under the faucet in the airport bathroom to get a drink. Gross.
  • Dinner on my flight was a cold chicken salad with feta, strawberries and walnuts. It was really delicious. Best airplane food I’ve ever had.
  • I was not able to fall asleep on my flight. I ended up sleeping 16 of the first 24 hours after I arrived.
  • Peter was about 10 minutes late to pick me up from the airport because he had stopped at a bakery to get me a croissant. I cried upon seeing him and the croissant.
  • Our apartment is very nice (although anything looks nice coming from eastgate). Peter had things very clean and orderly. No surprise there.
  • Bread and cheese have been a part of every meal I’ve had since I’ve been here.
  • I asked Peter if he’s been enjoying living as a bachelor. He responded, “No. Cooking and cleaning take too much time.” Then I asked him how many times he’d cleaned the bathroom. “None, the cleaning lady does that.”
  • Yesterday we walked to France to Peter’s new favorite french bakery. Among other things we got a lemon macaroon (which I think are over-hyped, stupid looking, trendy cookies). It was the best macaroon I’ve ever had.
This entry was posted in My Opinions, Switzerland. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My first days in Switzerland

  1. anna says:

    Fun!

    Enjoy your trip. 🙂

Leave a Reply

