I’M not moving

A few weeks ago I posted about our upcoming move to Basel, Switzerland. I was so excited about our adventure. I bought guide books, a German pocket dictionary, how-to-learn-German cds, new shoes, and all sorts of things for our move. We were waiting for our visas to come through, and planned to leave shortly thereafter. We expected to leave around the end of February.

Then Peter got an email:

“Dear Peter, Finally we received feedback on your work permit. There are good news and bad news. We received the work permit for you but the embassy did not approve the visa for your wife, they invite her to come on a tourist visa.”

That means Peter will move to Switzerland for six months, but they are only letting me come for three months.

I’m so mad at Switzerland. You have no idea.

This entry was posted in My Opinions, Our Life, Peter. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to I’M not moving

  1. cyndie says:

    You should come and visit us and then write lots of blog posts about how my fair city is so much better than Switzerland. That’ll show ’em!

  2. anna says:

    That sounds absurd. Lame!

  3. monique says:

    Can’t you just go to France for a week and then go back to Switzerland on a new visa? That’s crazy!! I’m sure there must be a way to work around it. If not, that really sucks and I’m sorry. I hope you’re able to figure it out!

  4. Lara says:

    What the?? Are you kidding???? That is ridiculous. Switzerland is on my black list now.

  5. Emily says:

    The Swiss consulate is right by the Cambridge library. Bake them a pie?

  6. Pingback: The Bachelor — Week 10, WTA | the sommerkorns

  7. Pingback: The Bachelor — Finale and ATFR | the sommerkorns

Leave a Reply

