Improvements in my driving

I am a very considerate driver. I make a conscious effort to share the road, and be polite and courteous. Lately I’ve become much more aggressive so I don’t get bullied by other Boston drivers.

Last week I was the first car in line of cars waiting at a red light. There was no oncoming traffic, but the light was still red, so I was still waiting. A car behind me honked his horn, trying to get me to run the red light.

I rolled down my window and stuck my head, shoulders, and arms out. I hollered at him while shaking my fists and pointing at the red light. I think I even called him “Homeslice” or something equally ridiculous.

As I drove away I realized what I had done, and I was quite pleased with myself.

Don’t try to push me around.

This entry was posted in My Opinions. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Improvements in my driving

  1. Ryan Hadlock says:

    Sweet – a dose of awesome on this bleary-eyed Wednesday morning. Much appreciated. And Grrrr, go get em tiger!!!

  2. cyndie says:

    Homeslice? Is that the new cool insult? Can’t wait to use it, perhaps at the, um, um . . . I know! I’ll use it when watching the news.

  3. cyndie says:

    Yes. Rick Santorum is now Homeslice!

Leave a Reply

