Reading Books

Here are my thoughts about reading books:

  • I only like audio books, and I’m almost always in the middle of one
  • I only like books that are like tv for my ears. If it’s not interesting enough for the big screen, it’s probably not interesting enough to keep my attention
  • I don’t really like books, but I do like good stories
  • I have no imagination for anything fantasy
  • I have a very short attention span for non-fiction
  • I give a book 15-20 minutes, and if I’m bored, I quit, no questions asked. I used to force my way through books, but then I realized that was stupid.
  • Books I loved: Unbroken, The Glass Castle, Anne of Green Gables, The Help
  • Books I hated:Eat Pray Love, Goose Girl, The Book Thief, Breaking Dawn
  • Come be my Goodreads friend

Don’t hate.

This entry was posted in My Opinions. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Reading Books

  1. anna says:

    I loved The Glass Castel… but I also loved (LOVED!) Goose GIrl. I enjoyed The Book Theif, but not nearly as much as my sisters.

  2. anna says:

    And usually I know how to spell castle… usually.

  3. Lindsay says:

    I hated Eat Pray Love, too. Yuck. I made it about 1/3 of the way through and took it back to the library. I will never get that time back. That irritates me.

  4. Emily says:

    That’s funny, I can’t do audio books. I hated Eat Pray Love and loved The Glass Castle too. And yes, I liked Goose Girl. I just finished These is My Words which was really good.

Leave a Reply

