New leaf

I’m pretty anal about some stuff.

Ok, I’m pretty anal about most stuff.

I don’t like shoes on in the house. I don’t like toilet paper that rolls out upside-down. I don’t like crumbs on the counter. I don’t think the kitchen is clean unless the faucet has been shined. I iron my sheets. I don’t like heads/skin to touch decorative pillows. I don’t sit on my bedspread. I don’t like old food in the fridge. I fold my clothes right after I take them out of the dryer. If I accidentally wear my house shoes out of the house, I clean the bottoms with clorex wipes. And the list goes on…

As you know, we refurnished our apartment when we moved here. Just about everything in our apartment is new and temporary.

Because of the temporary status of our stuff, I’ve turned over a new leaf. For the next two years we can do whatever we want with our stuff.

Cans of diet coke on the couch! Food directly on the ottomans! Laying directly on top of the bedspread! Using our best towels daily! Using decorative pillows for naps!

We are totally living on the edge around here.

 

P.S. We still use coasters and we are still a shoes-off house. Old habits die hard.

This entry was posted in My Opinions. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to New leaf

  1. Lari says:

    Love the diagram of the living room setup + your thoughts. Brought a smile to my face…

  2. Aania says:

    Oh me oh my! I love your posts.

  3. anna says:

    You crack me up. I’m at my sister’s house and my feet are on that exact same rug. But, no food on the couches. 🙂

  4. Anonymous says:

    Oh you would hate me!

  5. Anonymous says:

    This is McCall, by the way.

  6. Katie says:

    Wow, Liz. That is a lot of greens on your plate! Way to go.

Leave a Reply

