Apple Picking

Peter and I went apple picking with some friends at Russell Orchards. If it hadn’t been so stinkin’ hot, it would have been much more fun. It’s strange to eat apple cider donuts and pick apples in 85 degree heat. In October.

With my apples I made a toffee apple pie and a dreamy apple pie. No more apple pie for me until Pie Night. I’ve definitely had my fill of fruit pies this summer and I’m so over them. Only cream pies around here for awhile.

This entry was posted in Friends. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Apple Picking

  1. Pingback: Boston in the fall « an SO of an MIT LGO

Leave a Reply

