Boston Apt. #3

As you saw from my previous post, we’ve moved again! Luckily moving is easy when you don’t have much stuff.

We were in apt. #1 for 10 days and apt. #2 for two months, but this apartment is semi-permanent (we’ll be here at least 9 months). We are in Eastgate, the same building as apt. #2.

I’m pleased to announce that there were no crusty fish in the cupboard!

We still have a fantastic view (besides the filthy windows).

Here is our new home in all its 550 square feet of glory.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Boston Apt. #3

  1. Joni says:

    WOW! Shiny floor. Your half oven still cracks me up.

  2. cyndie says:

    Great windows! Are you in a corner unit?

  3. Kristy says:

    Glad to hear you’re in a little more of a permanant place. The view really is amazing. So fun! And lets just say that you are an inspiration when it comes to cleaning! You motivate me to tackle anything!…don’t judge me, my house isn’t THAT gross:) Did you hit up Halo Berlin while in NYC?

  4. Pingback: Tax-free weekend | the sommerkorns

  5. Pingback: 2011 Recap and Hopes for 2012 | the sommerkorns

  6. Pingback: The Bachelor — Week 9 | the sommerkorns

  7. Pingback: My first days in Switzerland | the sommerkorns

  8. Pingback: Five baby thoughts | the sommerkorns

  9. Pingback: Five Thoughts | the sommerkorns

  10. Pingback: Four thoughts | the sommerkorns

  11. Hello Liz,

    I am an incoming LGO student and currently thinking about housing options for me and my wife.

    Could you please tell me about why and how you’ve stayed in 2 different places for the summer before the beginning of the program? I will be applying for Eastgate for the Fall term and also try to find a summer sublicensed apt through MIT family housing as well.

    Thanks!
    Hashim

Leave a Reply

