My most important possessions

If you had to put all your possessions in storage for two years and could only take one car load of stuff with you, do you know what you would take? I do.

Here are all the items I chose. Everything here (except the two green suitcases, which Peter brought on the plane) was organized neatly in the car when my Dad and I drove cross-country. I would like to take a moment to congratulate myself on packing ALL of these items in my car without blocking any windows. Nice job, me.

My first purchases when I arrived were sheets, cold cereal, a swiffer, cleaning supplies and two-ply toilet paper. Apt #1 and apt #2 both had one-ply paper in the bathrooms. Can you believe that? I was shocked to realize that actual people use one-ply toilet paper in their homes, it’s not just for gas stations and Walmart bathrooms. Shocking.

This entry was posted in My Opinions. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to My most important possessions

  1. Amy says:

    Well done! Space bags are seriously a life saver. Every time I pack stuff away in one I stand there for a minute in awe at just what a wonderful invention it is. I think you have to live in a very small place or need to pack a lot to go a long way to truly appreciate their beauty. 🙂

  2. Pingback: Welcome « an SO of an MIT LGO

  3. Pingback: Boston Apt. #3 | the sommerkorns

  4. Pingback: Boston Apt. #3 « an SO of an MIT LGO

  5. Pingback: Pie Night 2012 | the sommerkorns

  6. Sudie Rolla says:

    Do you have any snapshots of the backend?

  7. I have a MacBook computer and I want my pictures that are on my computer to be on my Motorola Razr 2 v9. I have a memory card and a memory card adapter. When I put the card in the adapter, the computer recognizes it. And the pictures that I have on my phone can transfer to the computer with no problem. But the pictures on my computer won’t transfer to my phone. All that shows up is a big red “x” on a black screen. Am I doing something wrong? The phone company is AT&T..

Leave a Reply

