Oregon Coast

Our weekend was a success! The Miners, the Munks, and the two of us spent the weekend in Astoria, Seaside and Cannon Beach.

We rented a pretty large condo a block from the beach in Seaside and partied until Sunday afternoon. With six adults and five kids, you can image the insanity.

The Highlights:

1. Reliving the glory days. During our drive Peter and I jammed to Jay-Z, Eminem, Dr. Dre, Tupac, and Snoop Dog. More on this another day.

2. Visited Goonies sites. Don’t worry, we did not do the truffle shuffle in front of the Goonies house.

3. Flew airplanes off the Astoria Column.

4. Saw tons of sea lions. They smell bad.

5. Drove over the Astioria-Megler Bridge.

6. Flew kites on the beach. This included me sprinting after a runaway kite and diving into the sand to save it. My sister declared that she’d never seen me run before.

7. Visited Haystack Rock and watched the kids squeal with delight each time the water touched their toes.

By the way, I own at least 15 scarves. I’m not sure why I’m always wearing this scarf in pictures I post on my blog.

This entry was posted in Family, Portland. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Oregon Coast

  1. Lindsay says:

    I love Cannon Beach! I tried to convince Jay to move there, but he won’t do it. Also, I am glad to know you are keeping Tupac alive 🙂

Leave a Reply

