Cookie Dough Brownies

I saw this recipe on Baking Junkie, who got the idea from Beantown Baker. I thought it might be a little much, but I was so curious that I had to give it a try.

It is awesome! I’m a pretty huge fan now. The only adjustment I made was that I used cream instead of milk. BUT…next time I make them I’ll only do half of the cookie dough. I thought the brownie/cookie dough ratio was off. IMHO the brownie should have been the star of the show with the cookie dough being a little less dominant.

Cookie Dough Brownies

1 box of brownie mix
Ingredients on box
1 1/2 cups (3 sticks) salted butter, room temperature
1 1/2 cups brown sugar
2/3 cup granulated sugar
9 tbsp milk
 (or heavy cream)
3 cups all purpose flour
2 cups chocolate chips

Prepare brownies according to directions on box and bake as directed.

To make the cookie dough, cream together the butter, brown sugar and granulated sugar until light and fluffy. Beat in milk. Add in flour and mix until combined. Stir in chocolate chips.

Once brownies have completely cooled, spread the cookie dough on top. Place in freezer for 20-30 minutes or in refrigerator for several hours to set. Cut into small squares since these are so rich. I made mine almost bite-sized.

This entry was posted in Dessert, Recipes. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Cookie Dough Brownies

  1. These sound great. There’s no way my wife would let me buy brownie mix though! But I bet it’d be just as easy to assemble, if not make, with regular brownies. They just look so decadent.

  2. Amy says:

    You had me at cookie dough… I must try these!

  3. Jenny says:

    Looks delicious! Can’t wait to try it!

Leave a Reply

